Death

We were talking on Skype when I keeled over dead. I made quite a noise, sending the desk chair flying and knocking over a stack of books on the floor AND the pan of congealed Mac & cheese. As I lay there on my back, dead, I could see that some of the noodles had improbably hit the ceiling. They stuck there like an elementary school macaroni art thingie. “so this is death” i thought. So far it wasn’t too uncomfortable, though if I lay here much longer I could rapidly become quite bored. Hmmmm. What was I supposed to do next? There was no tutorial for the moments after death. I would wait.

Leave a Reply

