Time Off and Plastic Bags

i tried to work but…. my brain said… NOPE

so I purloined time

I ran off with it under my arm; panting and looking back to see if i was being chased

I spent it all in one place!

I blew my wad of time!

i was greedy to keep it all for me

i watched a plastic bag on the street tonight …. it skidded and darted dangerously contemptuous of cars passing over it

it was off duty, carrying nothing only free to float and skip and leap with joy

my brain saw that bag

it is not carrying things that must be carried

it skips and jumps and jumps at cars and flies up suddenly then comes down

it leaps with joy

until the time i took is gone

Leave a Reply

